I’ve decided to start completely over on this whole blog thing.  I switched blog servers, got a new layout, and have decided to be more determined in my blog attempts.  I doubt many people will actually read it, but it’s my way of feeling cool.  As a college grad, this seems like the way to keep in touch with everyone.  Facebook is so last year.  I’m still living in New York City and plan on staying for quite some time now.  As a resident of “The Greatest City in the World” I feel like I am afforded opportunities that many are not.  This past Saturday proved to be the best day that I’ve had in the city thus far.  That’s saying something too.  We interns have had a killer good time since getting here.  We plan things and do them.  There hasn’t really been a weekend day that we didn’t have a plethora of activities planned.  Some go through, some don’t.  We manage to fill the day.  This last Saturday we had no plans.  Some were working, some were in Philly, and some were MIA.  So Rachel and I decided to just keep it chill and go relax and see what happens.  This is where the fun begins.  We got a late start and decided to go to a place called Good Enough to Eat.  Let me tell you what, it was amazing.  So after a great brunch we decided to walk to the park and sit down and relax for a bit.  Needless to say this didn’t happen.  There is just so much to look at.  We walked down by the great lawn and then over to the castle.  We then walked over to the end of the lake and onwards to an outdoor fair.  We stopped and took a few pics on the bridge in Enchanted.

We then happened upon the Red Bull Experiment.  Check the video here.  It was totally ridiculous.  We weren’t there the night before, but we hit up the stuff the following day.

We got free Redbull, which didn’t really matter.  We used it to cool off.  It was killer hot that afternoon.  So after that was all over we decided to head back to the iHouse and shower and plan the rest of the day.  We got on the 72nd street station headed uptown as it started to rain.  Usually you would say this is good news, but we both thought it might be sweet if it did rain.  We decided to leave the subway and walk up to 86th and catch it, except 86th was closed.  So 96th is was.  It was a torrential downpour.  Not a momentary one either.  It lasted until we got on the subway.  It looked like this.  I felt like I was 5 again.  It felt so good and we got back to the “dorms” and changed.

We then decided to grab some dinner and it was pouring down rain again, so we wanted to go close.  I took this picture earlier this week, just to show you what storms look like from my widow.  This is what it looked like Saturday night.  We hit up a little hole in the wall place called “Toast”  Talk about amazing burgers.  Who doesn’t want to try a bleu cheese stuffed burger once in their life?  It was great.  After that we just kicked it and went to bed.

The point of this entry is just to say that even if you have no plans for an entire day in NYC you can find something to do.  This is a revolutionary idea to me.  Either I was slow and not creative or there wasn’t much to do in Provo.  Maybe that’s why Provo has stuff like this.  You can’t just walk out of your front door and find something to do.  In this city it’s possible and I recommend it.  Now the weather is looking up.