Ok, so I’m the worst blogger ever.  I suppose I blame a large majority of it on the fact I don’t think anyone ever reads it unless I change my Adium status to my blog address or do something desperate like force people to read my blog by changing my Facebook status.  So instead I will make an entry now and if there is no response, consider my blog done.   I will keep my photo blog up (more pics to come soon), but if you want to know about my life, there are other ways to become informed.

Now onward to the real happenings.  These past few months have been mostly insane.  First off, work.  I am still at Y&R working as a global account coordinator on the LG mobile account.  I was on TVs and Blu-ray players, but have since been switched onto something that I love.  I am, as most of you know, a tech dork.  I like phones and LG has some nice ones, with more on the way.  I just can’t tell you about them.  It’s a very integrated campaign and makes use of the entire marketing mix.  So, if ever you see an ad for LG know that it’s more than likely that I worked on it.  LG is making some progress in the mobile phone world, but time shall tell.

As far as fun, I have had my share.  Instead of telling all the details about what I did, I’ve decided to make a list of what has happened in the past few months.

D.C. I went to DC for the 4th of July.  It was a great place to go for the 4th.  What could be better than to be in our nation’s capital for its independence day.

Palmyra/Niagara Falls.  I saw the pageant and the falls.  Went on the boat out to the falls, loved the whole thing.  It was amazing.  And the Canada side of the falls is much much nicer than ours is.  When we came back from the Canada side, it felt much like I was leaving the US and entering a Mexican border town.
I moved.  I no longer live at 168th and Amsterdam.  Instead I moved to the West Village.  It’s amazing down there.  There are many things I love, but proximity to everything is great.  “The Hummus Place” is nearby, the A, C, B, D, F, V, 1,2,3; subways are all within a few mins.  The Blue and Orange lines are 150 feet away.  I can get to work in 17 mins.  New Yorkers have the longest daily, on average commute out of anyone in the country.  Look it up, it’s true.

I sold my bike.  I nearly cried.  It was a terrible thing.  I didn’t lose much money on it, that helped, but it was hard.  My landlady won’t allow them in the apartment, so it was either starve on the streets with the hobos, live in upper Harlem (which wouldn’t be bad, I love it up there), or live in the most coveted neighborhood in the city, or give up the bike.  I almost chose starvation on the street.

Conan. Dave Matthews Band. Julia Roberts. 50 Cent. Triumph the Insult Comic Dog. The Met. Ingrid Michaelson. All in one day.  It was amazing.  The DMB was, of course, the highlight.  It was the second best Dave concert I’ve ever seen. I got to hear Spoon for the first time ever.  If you want to hear more about Dave let me know, otherwise suffice it to say I was content.

Sabrina the Teenage Witch.  I sat across from Melissa Joan-Hart on the airtrain out to JFK.  She was there with her husband and kids.  She is very pretty in person.

Jon and Liz got married.  I went to a wedding in Utah where my best friend got married to another good friend.  It was perfect.

Plays.  I do live in NYC and going to plays is great.  As the weather turns colder I will be going more often I think.  But I’ve seen “in the heights” twice in the past 2 weeks.  It is my favorite show.  I’ve seen most of the others, and this one resonates much more than Wicked or Legally Blonde.  I feel the people on stage (chest pounding feel, not literally).  I recommend it.

Jersey.  For the conference weekend I went out and spent the weekend with some friends in Jersey.  It’s beautiful.  I will be adding some pictures to my other blog in the next few weeks of what Jersey in the fall looks like.

Natalie Portman.   I was walking back from church one beautiful Sunday and stopped at a light.  I looked right and was standing next to her.  I said hello and asked how her day was.  She said she was shopping with her mom and her mom’s friend.  I said I liked some of her stuff, she said thanks, I walked away.  She was nice.

SPORTS!!!!!!

Baseball.  Lots and lots of baseball.  I went to 5 or 6 Yankees games and 10-12 Mets games.  Some of the more notable games I saw were the Yankees vs. the Rays right before the All-Star Break.  During this time Longoria and Giambi were going head to head for the final All-Star roster position.  (Longoria won, good call.)  The final night game that the Yankees and the Red Sox ever played at Yankee stadium, the Phillies and the Mets at Shea just to name a few.  During one week I saw the Mets play 3 games in 4 days.  If you’ve been to Shea and live in Manhattan you know what an ordeal that can be.

US Open.  I saw tennis.  I loved tennis.  I want to start playing.  I went out there with a friend for one of the later sessions, Labor Day I believe.  We got to see each of the eventual finalists and one champ, (Andy Murray lost to Federer, and Serena took the women’s title)  Also, some people would find it fun that I saw the cast of Entourage there as well.

Hockey.  I saw the pre-season opener at MSG between the NY Rangers and the NJ Devils.  A very close friend took me for my birthday.  It was amazing.  NY lost; but I don’t have allegiance yet so it was ok.

MLS.  This past Saturday I went out to the Meadowlands and saw the NY Red Bulls defeat the Columbus Crew.  It was cool as anything.  We had amazing seats and got to see something that I’ve never seen before.  The NY Red Bull’s backup goalie scored a goal.  Read this to learn more.
It was a fun time to be had for all.

I think that’s about it for the past few months.  I will try to be better if there is a need to be.  Otherwise I’ll start a journal.  Until then, much love.